# CALLED MEETING AGENDA

## HANCOCK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS 12630 BROAD STREET SPARTA, GEORGIA 31087 MARCH 1, 2023, 12:00 P.M. 3<sup>RD</sup> FLOOR MEETING ROOM

Call to Order Prayer Pledge of Allegiance Roll Call Adoption of Agenda

Adoption of Minutes RE: February 22, 2023, Regular Meeting Minutes

Administration:

• Personnel

**Executive Session** 

Adjournment

THIS INSTITUTION IS AN EQUAL OPPORTUNIY EMPLOYER AND PROVIDER

## HANCOCK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS 12630 BROAD STREET SPARTA, GEORGIA 31087 March 1, 2023, 12:00 P.M. 3<sup>RD</sup> FLOOR MEETING ROOM MINUTES

**Call to Order** – Chairman Hudson

Prayer – County Clerk, Borderick D. Foster

Pledge of Allegiance – All in Attendance

Roll Call – County Clerk, Borderick D. Foster

- Commissioners Randolph Clayton, Terrell Reid, Gloria Cooper, and Chairman Helen G. Hudson were all present. Commissioner Steve Hill was not in attendance.
- Staff Present: Assistant Clerk, Jamarus Walls and County Attorney, Adam Nelson

### **Adoption of Agenda:**

- A motion was proposed by Comm. Cooper to adopt the agenda and the motion was seconded by Comm. Reid. The motion was carried with all the commissioners present voting in favor of the motion.

## Adoption of Minutes RE: February 22, 2023, Regular Meeting Minutes:

- A motion was proposed by Comm. Clayton to approve the above referenced minutes and the motion was seconded by Comm. Reid. The motion was carried with all the commissioners present voting in favor of the motion.

#### Administration:

• Personnel:

- The first reading of the proposed Ordinance Amendment for establishing County Manager was read. The second reading will be read at our next Commissioners Meeting on March 8. (See Attached)

## Adjournment:

- A motion was proposed by Comm. Clayton to adjourn at 12:11 P.M. and the motion was seconded by Comm. Cooper. The motion was carried with all the commissioners present voting in favor of the motion.

Helen G. Hudson, Chairman

Randolph Clayton, Commissioner

Steve Hill, Commissioner

Terrell Reid, Vice – Chair

Gloria Cooper, Commissioner

Jamarus Walls, Clerk