WORK SESSION AGENDA

HANCOCK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS 12630 BROAD STREET SPARTA, GEORGIA 31087 July 12, 2023, 12:00 P.M. 3RD FLOOR MEETING ROOM

Call to Order Prayer Pledge of Allegiance Roll Call Adoption of Agenda

Adoption of Minutes RE: June 28, 2023, Regular Meeting Minutes

Administration:

• Tax Assessors Board Appointment RE: Arthur Lawson

Public Comments

Executive Session

Adjournment

HANCOCK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS 12630 BROAD STREET SPARTA, GEORGIA 31087 July 12, 2023, 12:00 P.M. 3RD FLOOR MEETING ROOM MINUTES

Call to Order- Chairman Helen G. Hudson

Prayer- County Clerk Jamarus Walls

Pledge of Allegiance- All in attendance

Roll Call- Chairman Hudson, Commissioners Randolph Clayton, Terrell Reid, Gloria Cooper, and Steve Hill were all in attendance.

- Staff Present: County Manager Borderick Foster & County Attorney Adam Nelson were both present.

Adoption of Agenda:

- A motion was proposed by Comm. Reid to adopt the agenda as amended and the motion was seconded by Comm. Hill. The motion was carried with all the commissioners present voting in favor of the motion.

Adoption of Minutes RE: June 28th, 2023, Regular Meeting Minutes:

- A motion was proposed by Comm. Clayton to adopt the June 28th Regular Meeting Minutes and the motion was seconded by Comm. Cooper. The motion was carried with all the commissioners present voting in favor of the motion.

Administration:

- Tax Assessors Board Appointment RE: Arthur Lawson
 - A motion was proposed by Comm. Hill to appoint Arthur Lawson to the Tax Assessors Board and the motion was seconded by Comm. Cooper. The motion was carried with all the commissioners present voting in favor of the motion.

Public Comments:

Public Comments were entertained at 12:23 P.M.

Adjournment:

A motion was proposed by Comm. Clayton to Adjourn at 1:06 P.M. and the motion was seconded by Comm. Reid. The motion was carried with all the commissioners present voting in favor of the motion.

Helen G. Hudson, Chairman

Terrell Reid, Vice – Chair

Randolph Clayton, Commissioner

Gloria Cooper, Commissioner

Steve Hill, Commissioner

Jamarus Walls, County Clerk