WORK SESSION AGENDA

HANCOCK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS 12630 BROAD STREET SPARTA, GEORGIA 31087 SEPTEMBER 13, 2023, 12:00 P.M. 3RD FLOOR MEETING ROOM

Call to Order Prayer Pledge of Allegiance Roll Call Adoption of Agenda

Adoption of Minutes: RE August 9, 2023, Work Session Meeting Minutes & August 25 Mill Rate Hearing Minutes

Administration:

- Resolution to Enter Contract with CSRA Regional Commission & Hancock County Board of Commissioners
- Tax Assessors Appointment Re: Gerald McCown
- Discussion/Approval RE: Responsive Technology

Public Comments (2 Minutes Per Person)

Executive Session

Adjournment

THIS INSTITUTION IS AN EQUAL OPPORTUNIY EMPLOYER AND PROVIDER

HANCOCK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS 12630 BROAD STREET SPARTA, GEORGIA 31087 SEPTEMBER 13, 2023, 12:00 P.M. 3RD FLOOR MEETING ROOM MINUTES

Call to Order- Chairman Helen G. Hudson

Prayer- County Clerk Jamarus Walls

Pledge of Allegiance- All in Attendance

Roll Call- Chairman Hudson, Commissioners Randolph Clayton, Terrell Reid, Gloria Cooper & Steve Hill were all in attendance.

Staff Present: County Manager Borderick Foster & County Attorney Adam Nelson were also present.

Adoption of Agenda:

- A motion was proposed by Comm. Reid to adopt the Agenda and the motion was seconded by Comm. Hill. The motion was carried with all the commissioners present voting in favor of the motion.

Adoption of Minutes: RE August 9, 2023, Work Session Meeting Minutes & August 25th Mill Rate Hearing Minutes:

- A motion was proposed by Comm. Cooper to adopt the August 9th Regular Meeting Minutes, August 25th Mill Rate Hearing Minutes and the motion was seconded by Comm. Reid. The motion was carried with all the commissioners present voting in favor of the motion.

Administration:

- Resolution to Enter Contract with CSRA Regional Commission & Hancock County Board of Commissioners:
 - After discussion, A motion was proposed by Comm. Reid to approve the Resolution to Enter Contract with CSRA Regional Commission & Hancock County BOC and the motion was seconded by Comm. Cooper. The motion was carried with all the commissioners present voting in favor of the motion. (SEE ATTACHED)

• Tax Assessors Appointment Re: Gerald McCown:

- A motion was proposed by Comm. Reid to appoint Mr. Gerald McCown to the Tax Assessors Board and the motion was seconded by Comm. Hill. The motion was carried with all the commissioners present voting in favor of the motion.(SEE ATTACHED)

• Discussion/Approval RE: Responsive Technology:

- After Discussion, a motion was proposed by Comm. Reid to approve the Statement of Work Agreement for Responsive Technology and the motion was seconded Comm. Hill. The motion was carried with all the commissioners present voting in favor of the motion.

• County Managers Report:

-County Manager Foster made a brief and detailed report on county business (Financials, Payroll, Transit Department, Planning & Zoning, CDBG & EMS Updates) to inform the Commissioners & Citizens that were present.

Public Comments (2 Minutes Per Person):

Public Comments were entertained at 12: 07 P.M.

Executive Session:

- -A motion was made by Comm. Reid to Enter Executvie Session at 12:56 P.M. and the motion was seconded by Comm. Cooper. The motion was carried with all the commissioners present voting in favor of the motion.
- -A motion was made by Comm. Cooper to Exit Executive Session at 1:18 and the motion was seconded by Comm. Reid. The motion was carried with all the commissioners present voting in favor of the motion.

- County Attorney Adam Nelson gave a report that one (1) Personnel and two (2) Real Estate Matters was discussed, and No Final Decision was made. A motion was proposed by Comm. Hill to allow Chairman Hudson to sign an Executive Session Affidavit to that affect, and the motion was seconded by Comm. Clayton. The motion was carried with all the commissioners present voting in favor of the motion. (SEE ATTACHED)

Adjournment:

- A motion was proposed by Comm. Clayton to Adjourn at 1:19 P.M. and the motion was seconded by Comm. Reid. The motion was carried with all the commissioners present voting in favor of the motion.

Helen G. Hudson, Chairman	Terrell Reid, Vice – Chair
Randolph Clayton, Commissioner	Gloria Cooper, Commissioner
Steve Hill, Commissioner	Jamarus Walls, County Clerk