County Commissioner’s Staff

The Hancock County Board of Commissioners serves as the legislative & policy setting body for county government. Commissioners are elected from single-member districts for four-year terms to represent the entire county. The Commissioners of Hancock County generally meets 2nd & 4th Wednesday of each month. The second Wednesday meeting will be held at 12:00 Noon each month and will be conducted as a work session. The fourth Wednesday meeting will be held at 5:00 P.M. each month and will be conducted as a regular meeting.
If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact Hancock County Clerk, Bordereick D. Foster at 706-444-5746 Ext 2003.

County Commissioner's Staff

12630 Broad Street
Sparta, GA 31087
Fax: 706-444-6221
TDD: 800-255-0135
Hours of operations: Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Borderick Foster

County Clerk

Ext. 2003

Kizzie Sibert

Accounts Payable

Ext. 2007

Cathy Jackson


Ext. 2005

Cindy Tucker

Water Clerk / Switchboard

Ext. 2001